Advanced Certified Scrum Master

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

Enjoyed Day 2

At mid day on Day 1, I felt that we had spent too much time on fundamentals of Scrum. For an A-CSM course, I expected to jump straight into more advanced topics. I enjoyed Day 2 more for that reason. I also realized that some so-called 'basic' topics are more nuanced than I thought.

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

Highly Discussion Based

Less teacher to student than community of peers. Highly discussion based. Fewer demonstrations than CSM [Certified Scrum Master]. More focus on unique issues across multiple places of work than learning principles.

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

Able To Get Answers

I came with a list of goals I wanted answers to. I was able to get all the answers I needed. Listening to others experience was very helpful. How people solved problems I also have was great.

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

Hear About Experiences Of Others

It was worthwhile to talk through the topics and hear more about the experiences of the others in the class. To me, this was the best way to meet the objectives of the class and ACSM. Class size of 15 was optimal.

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

People From Many Backgrounds

Day one felt like there wasn't a lot of structure. With people from so many varied backgrounds, the conversation was sometimes derailed with very specific problems of one person. There wasn't much conversational equality, with 3-4 people dominating with their 'answers'.

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

Enjoyed Team Building

Great discussion among the participants. Really enjoyed hands on exercises/team building. I liked the Topic Backlog.

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

Great Class And Engagement

Great class and class engagement

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

Excellent, Real World Discussions

Excellent class filled with real world discussions of Advanced Scrum topics. Jan did a great job facilitating the discussions and guiding us through exercises.

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

Jan Is Great

Jan is great

Review: August 31, 2018
3Back.com

It Was Good

It was good but we talked a lot about problems rather than anything else.