/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/4-stars.pngScaling Scrum Was Interesting
By: C. Wess


Review: April 22, 2015

Day 1 - Scrum org. and scaling scrum was interesting and I enjoyed. That said, if you didn't already have an agile/scrum background, don't know that it was structured enough to lay the foundation for a no-bee.
Day 2 - Enjoyed thoroughly.

Maybe consider expanding course to 3 days to enable more class exercises.

Suggested improvements:


See Handwritten Review
/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/4-stars.pngStrong Domain Knowledge From Dan
By: T. Moriarty


Review: April 22, 2015

Strong domain knowledge from Dan which really made the course enjoyable. Also, answered questions effectively which helped with real world applications. Enjoyed very much.

Suggested improvements:

Could split course info into two levels of intro and advanced (understand might not be commercially viable) as the group had very different levels of scrum experience. I hoped it would include more product management and an additional interactive exercises would be great to help break up lecture and help with adult learning.

See Handwritten Review
/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/4-stars.pngExperience Is A Wealth Of Wisdom
By: L. Smith


Review: April 22, 2015

Lots of great, empirically derived insight here for product stewardship. No an curriculum to absorb, but then real life is no less difficult to understand, negotiate and manage. Dan and Marcelo's combined experience is a wealth of wisdom for those new to Agile Scrum.

Suggested improvements:


See Handwritten Review
/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/4-stars.pngHelped Me Gain Clarity And Knowledge
By: R. Satapathy


Review: April 22, 2015

Great course to understand all about SCRUM in 48 hours. Helped me gain clarity and knowledge required to play PO in a SCRUM team.

Suggested improvements:

How the work of a PO fits into the overall process for building a product. A little more detail on how to utilize the math to justify the decisions around estimations for future release or evaluations performed.

See Handwritten Review
/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/4-stars.pngGreat Information!
By: A. Mueller


Review: April 22, 2015

I knew a lot about how WE do agile and some about how you're suppose to, learned a lot about how it should be and what version we try to do (Safe) I didn't know. Great information!

Suggested improvements:

Would be nice to have more info on how you can try to implement certain pieces into your organization since very few are truly agile.

See Handwritten Review
/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/5-stars.pngDan Was Great And Was Clearly Experienced
By: S. Simmons


Review: April 22, 2015

The class is a great quick overview on what we should know as CSPOs. Dan was great and was clearly experienced in agile. I've had Doug also and he is great. I found the group activities to be most helpful and appreciate the extra documentation to take home.

Suggested improvements:

More activities - less lecture. (and less math :)) Also, a paper certificate would be nice.

See Handwritten Review
/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/4-stars.pngClass Was Organized Well
By: R. Vargas


Review: April 22, 2015

Material was good. Wish we had gone through more details specifically with team calculations and more PO practices. Class was organized well and instructor provided breaks at appropriate times. I do feel some portions of the material was simply skimmed over while other areas were detailed in explanation. Some of the skimmed portions I wish we had more time on.

Suggested improvements:


See Handwritten Review
/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/4-stars.pngVery Informative And Very Detailed
By: K. Zizumbo


Review: April 22, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It was very informative and very detailed.

Suggested improvements:

I think the second day needs some improvement. The first half was great and easy to understand but the second half was covered too fast. Maybe the actual numbers in the slide could be calculated in class as opposed to just talking about them from the slides.

See Handwritten Review